top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadre Desmadrosa

Bonbón Asesino

Updated: Dec 23, 2022


that face

the face men make as they’re listening to me speak:

luv eyes, completely focused on me...

body faced towards mine

knees turning inwards closer to mine

(give me some space... PLEASE!)


that sudden shift in his body,

he sits up and says:

“Damn, you got a brain too?”


DAMN.


You

Got

A

Brain

Too.


dangerous.

my loud mouth and revolutionary brain are rare

AND dangerous


as i keep speaking i see his eyes light up more and more.

this man is looking at me with luv eyes

as i sit there,

uncomfortable.

...

quien le va decir que no es mi tipo?


I know,

that my superficial attributes have you attracted to me.

poor man,

i think to myself

(because we all know, no cis man is poor)

you’d be the last of my choices

but i continue speaking,

going on about revolutionary forms of existing.

if anything,

my superficial attributes have gotten you to listen

to the mind of a free thinker and revolutionary

femme.


so,

to the doubters, our message gets out there

one way or another.


and to the men: a big heart, free thinking, intelligent femme would never settle for someone that hits them with the classic:

“damn, you got a brain too?”



51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sad Gurl Hourz: El Libro

Released on March 2, 2023, Sad Gurl Hourz: El Libro is my first book to be published and distributed by Mundo de la Madre. To celebrate the amazing success and reflections my first book brought me, I

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page