top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadre Desmadrosa

las raices

las raíces

pueden decir tanto de las personas

pero las mías

run deep

más ondo quel mar

planted in my soul when i first touched this earth

i feel it

de donde vienen los indios,

según

ricos en cultura

me llena la vida

orgullosa

Tingambato, Michoacán

gente tan alegre y llenos de vida

La vida

they teach you that life is a celebration

canaracua

lo que bailamos para decir: mi regalo para ti

tradiciones deeply rooted in me

first came the roots, then came the daisy

with the blessing of my motherland

i will always return

regardless of where i was planted

ni de aquí ni de allá

blessing and a curse

uprooted and replanted

con tanto amor y rebeldia

watered con agua revolucionara

con tanto cuidado

protected and guided by generations before me

a small seed within a beautiful P’urhépecha garden

siempre aqui y creciendo


💙💚💛💜

con amor y respeto

- madre desmadrosa

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sad Gurl Hourz: El Libro

Released on March 2, 2023, Sad Gurl Hourz: El Libro is my first book to be published and distributed by Mundo de la Madre. To celebrate the amazing success and reflections my first book brought me, I

Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page